Election symbols provided to by-election candidates


Kathmandu, April 10: The Election Commission (EC) today provided election symbols to candidates of by-election of the House of Representatives.     

The HoR by-election is scheduled to take place in Ilam-2 and Bajhang-1 on April 27.     

A total of 20 candidates, including 12 from different political parties and eight independent candidates had filed their nominations in Ilam.     

Of them, an independent candidate Keshav Kumar Chapagain withdrew his candidacy. The name list of remaining 19 candidates was published and they were provided with election symbols.     

Similarly, in Bajhang, 12 candidates from 12 political parties had registered their nomination. Of them, a candidate of Nepali Janata Dal, Ashok Sunar, withdrew his candidacy and election symbols were provided to remaining 11 candidates, according to the EC.(RSS)

How did you feel after reading this news?