CM Mahara expands cabinet in Lumbini Province


Dang, April 18: Chief Minister of Lumbini Province Jokh Bahadur Mahara has expanded his cabinet appointing four ministers from CPN (UML), one from Nagarik Unmukti Party and one independent province assembly member.

The ministries of the newly-appointed ministers are not confirmed as yet. Bhumishwor Dhakal, Ratna Bahadur Khatri, Arjun Kumar KC and Dinesh Panthi from UML, Dharma Bahadur Chaudhary from Nagarik Unmukti Party and independent province assembly Khadga Basnet are appointed the ministers, according to a letter issued from the Chief Minister's Office. 

With the expansion of the cabinet, the Lumbini Province Government has now 10 ministers.

Likewise, Chief Minister Mahara has assigned ministerial portfolios to Ministers Chet Narayan Acharya, Dipendra Kumar Pun Magar and Bhandarilal Ahir. (RSS)

How did you feel after reading this news?