National Squash starts


By A Staff Reporter

Kathmandu, August  2 : Raj Shrestha and Ajar Silhale made a winning start at the 4th Dhan Laxmi Maharjan Memorial National Squash Tournament in Lalitpur on Monday.

Raj registered a 14-16, 11-5, 7-11, 11-4 victory over Raj Maharjan for a first win. Ajar defeated Dibya Bajracharya in a straight set of 11-4, 11-2, 11-3.

Similarly, Binayak Shrestha eased past Shiva Kayastha by 11-8, 11-1, 11-9.  

Riddhi Shakya beat Sadaya Pradhan and Gopal Thapa overcame Prayag Joshi in other matches in the men’s category. 

Likewise, defending champions Bhawana Sunuwar beat Asmita Nagarkoti by 11-5, 11-4, 11-5 in women's singles.

Suresh Shakya and Anil Bajracharya also made a winning start in the Open Master 50 years and above category.

How did you feel after reading this news?