Reelection held at six polling centre of four local levels today


Kathmandu, May 15 (RSS): Postponed May 13 election at various six polling centers at four local levels across the country took place today. 

Reelection took place at center-2 (Dakneshowri Municipality in Saptari district), center-1 (each at Raskot and Pachaljharana Rural Municipalities in Kalikot) and center-2 (Jayaprithivi Municipality in Bajhang), according to the Election Commission. The EC said that security was tightened at the polling centers. Of the postponed election in various 85 polling centers, a date had been set for reelection in 19. 

Other polling centers where reelection will take place on May 16 are center-3 (Shahidbhumi Rural Municipality in Dhankuta), and center-3 (Khandadevi Municipality in Ramechhap) and center-2 and 1 (Kedarsyun Rural Municipality and Surma Rural Municipality respectively in Bajhang) and center-2 (Surma Rural Municipality in Bajhang). 

The election center where the re-poll is scheduled for May 17 is center-2 (Panchkhal Municipality in Kavrepalanchok), said the EC's spokesperson Shaligram Sharma Paudel. 

How did you feel after reading this news?