Victorious start of Nepali Congress in Dang


May 14: Nepali Congress has made a victorious start in Dang.

In Dangisharan rural municipality ward no. 1 including Ramesh Bhandari, who became the candidate from the Nepali Congress, his panel won.

Bhandari has been elected as the ward chairperson with 644 votes. His nearest rival CPN (UML) candidate Shri Prasad Chaudhary got only 553 votes.

Chaudhary had won the local level election of 2074 BS from UML.

Similarly, Congress members Chandralal Chaudhary, Meena Chaudhary, women member Huma Giri and Dalit women member Laxmi Pariyar have won Out of 2055 voters, 1394 votes were cast.

How did you feel after reading this news?