Sagarmatha Group wins Teej dance competition


 By Our Correspondent ,Nepalgunj, Sept. 21: Sagarmatha Dance and Entertainment Group has won the title of the first Khajura Teej Mahotsav organised on the occasion of Teej in Khajura, Banke.

 Hosted by the Adarsha Youth Network Khajura, this celebration saw participation from 20 groups.

The winning team was awarded a cash prize of Rs. 50,000.

The second prize went to Deepak Boarding School, securing a prize of Rs. 30,000, while the third spot was taken by Jaya Bageshwari Secondary School of Nepalgunj and got Rs. 15,000. 

Additionally, Janata Model Secondary School from Khajura was awarded with a consolation prize of Rs. 10,000, as informed by Khagendra Dahal, the cultural sub-committee coordinator.

The festival also featured a solo Teej Dance contest, with Karishma Shahi Thakuri from Kohalpur emerging victorious and taking home a gold bracelet.

The event was further illuminated by performances from renowned folk duet singers Tika Pun and Jai Devkota, as well as model and dancer Aarushi Magar and Dilu Sunar.

How did you feel after reading this news?

More from Author

Leveraging The Flair Of Diplomacy

The Enduring Pashupata Legacy Of Nepal

Practicing Vulnerability

Manvi Studios Inc. launches operations in Canada

Lalyang locals live under constant fear of landslides

US to provide $325 million to solar projects