Govt. forms taskforce to reform physical infrastructure and transport


File Photo

Kathmandu, Feb 2: The government on Thursday formed a six-member high-level task force to resolve the issues prevailing in the country’s physical infrastructure and transport sector.     

Through a minister-level decision, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport Narayan Kaji Shrestha constituted the task force led by Prof Dr Rajendra Prasad Adhikari.     

Former secretary Purna Chandra Bhattarai, Ram Krishna Sapkota, Hari Basyal and thematic expert Dr Lina Gurung are the members of the task force.     

Senior Engineer of the ministry, Arjun Prasad Aryal, is named as the member-secretary of the task force.     

The task force is given a month to make recommendations to bring about reforms in road infrastructure, road bridges, railway service, transport and engineering service management.     

Deputy Prime Minister Shrestha’s Secretariat said that the task force will recommend ensuring prompt, effective and good-governance-friendly service delivery while controlling corruption, irregularities, cartel and leakage. (RSS)  

How did you feel after reading this news?