Nagarik Unmukti’s Ranjita Shrestha elected from Kailali-1


Lamki, Nov 24: The Chairperson of Nagarik Unmukti Party and candidate for the member of the House of Representatives (HoR) election from the Kailali electoral constituency-1 Ranjita Shrestha has secured a victory by defeating her rival Ram Janam Chaudhary of the Nepali Congress (NC) by 12,323 votes.

The party won all three seats of the HoR and Province Assembly from Kailali electoral constituency-1. 

For her win, Shrestha got 30,404 votes while her nearest rival Ram Janam Chaudhary bagged 18,081 votes.

CPN (UML) candidate Tapendra Rawal managed 5,190 votes of the total 64,999 votes cast.

Returning Officer Rajendra Singh Bhandari said 3,268 votes were deemed invalid in the constituency. 

Meantime, towards Province Assembly elections in Kailali-1, Kailash Chaudhary of Nagarik Unmukti emerged victorious from the Province Assembly (1) by receiving 15,101 votes while Laxman Kishore Chaudhary of the same party won Province Assembly (2) by getting 11,317 votes, Bhandari confirmed.  (RSS)

How did you feel after reading this news?