JSP wins in Narainapur


Ranja, May 21 (RSS): The Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) candidate has emerged victorious in the local level election in the Narainapur rural municipality of Banke district.    

Ishtiaq Ahmed Shah and Jaswant Devi Srivastava have been re-elected as chair and vice-chair respectively of the rural municipality.    

Shah defeated his nearest rival Ram Chandra Maurya of the Nepali Congress by a margin of 1,352 votes. Shah got 5,037 votes, said Election Officer Resham Acharya.    

Likewise, Srivastava defeated Atikun Nisa of the Nepali Congress by a margin of 207 votes.    

How did you feel after reading this news?