Counting begins in Lalitpur Metropolitan City


Lalitpur, May 14 (RSS): The counting of votes of Lalitpur Metropolitan City has started.    

Counting of votes has started from ward no 1 after the decision of an all-party meeting held at 7:00 am. 

Chiribabu Maharjan from the Nepali Congress, Hari Krishna Byanjankar from the CPN (UML) and Asta Bahadur Maharjan from the Rastriya Prajatantra Party have contested to the mayoral post of Lalitpur Metropolitan City while Manjali Shakya (Astha) from CPN (UML), Baburaj Bajracharya from the CPN (Maoist Centre) and Swornima Shakya from the Rastriya Prajatantra Party to the post of Deputy-Mayor.    

How did you feel after reading this news?