Chief Minister Jamkattel gets vote of confidence


Hetauda, April 1: Chief Minister of Bagmati Province, Shalikram Jamkattel, got the vote of confidence of the Province Assembly on Monday. Among the 110 province assembly members, members 56 cast their vote in favor of the Chief Minister.     

In today's meeting of the province assembly, 108 members were present and Chief Minister Jamkattel got votes from CPN (UML), CPN (Maoist Centre) and CPN (Unified Socialist). A province assembly member of Hamro Nepali Party also voted for Jamkattel.     

However, Nepali Congress voted against Jamkattel while Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) and Nepal Workers Peasants Party chose to remain neutral.     

The RPP has 12 province assembly members excluding the Province Assembly Speaker and the Nepal Workers and Peasants Party has three lawmakers.     

A member of Hamro Nepali Party abstained the meeting.     

So far, Chief Minister Jamkattel has taken and won the vote of confidence three times. (RSS)

How did you feel after reading this news?