National Park Federation formed



Lumbini, May 22: The first national park convention that concluded in Butwal has formed the National Park Federation. 

Khem Prasad Luitel, Chairperson of the organising Manimukundasen Park Council (MPC) in Butwal, was unanimously elected the Federation President, and Bel Prasad Sharma, Chairperson of the organising Shankarnagar Forest Walk and Research Centre (SFWRC), the General Secretary.     

Raghu Nath Khulal (Makawanpur) and Mina Shrestha (Rupandehi) were picked as Vice Presidents. Similarly, Laxmi Prasad Khanal (Sunsari) has been chosen as Secretary and Sunita Sharma (Palpa) as Treasurer. Members of the Federation are Bishnu Maya Acharya, Tanka Baral, Amar Bahadur Karki, Himal Kumar Shrestha, Dil Kumar Giri, Harikala Kumal, Shanta Khanal and Hem Bahadur Bam.     

Representatives from around 150 parks of 40 districts from seven provinces participated in the conference, said Ananta Silwal, member secretary of the convention. Organised by the MPC and SFWRC, the convention took place in Butwal on May 20-21. (RSS) 

How did you feel after reading this news?

More from Author

Bagmati Province Assembly meeting on Tuesday

Bahrabise substation construction completed

National Assembly meeting underway

KMC launches river cleaning campaign

Paddy plantation in Kaski

Gold price plunges by 2,700 rupees