Dahal, Bhattarai receive this year's SEJON Award


Kathmandu, Dec 1: This year's Society of Economic Journalists Nepal (SEJON) Award has been jointly presented to Matrika Dahal and Devendra Bhattarai of Kantipur Daily.     

The award was jointly presented to Dahal and Bhattarai for their news related to fake Bhutanese refugees scam published in Kantipur Daily.     

Similarly, Ramesh Kumar Neupane of Himal Khabar was honoured with Bhola Chalise Liberal Journalism Award. Likewise, SEJON Broadcast Award, SEJON Digital Media Award and SEJON Print Media Award were presented to Arjun Pokharel of Ujjyalo Radio, Rajesh Barma of Clickmandu and Muna Kunwar of Naya Patrika Daily respectively. Yagya Banjade of Kantipur Daily received 'Late Sanjay Neupane Research Grant.     

An annual publication 'Arthaniti' was unveiled on the occasion of SEJON Day. (RSS)

How did you feel after reading this news?