Four new ministers inducted in Koshi Province government


Morang, Sept 25: Koshi Province Chief Minister Hikmat Kumar Karki on Monday inducted four new ministers: two full and two ministers of state to his Cabinet to expand the Council of Ministers.     

The new ministers are Leela Ballabh Adhikari (internal affairs and law), Buddhi Kumar Rajbhandari (water supplies, irrigation, energy), Ram Prasad Mehata (state: industry, agriculture, and cooperative) and Niran Rai (state: economic affairs and planning). The appointments of the ministers were made in accordance with the Article 168 (9) of the Constitution.     

Province Chief Parshuram Khapung administered the oath of office and secrecy to ministers Adhikari and Rajbhandari amidst a ceremony on Monday. Similarly, ministers of state Mehata and Rai took oath of office and secrecy before the Chief Minister. (RSS)

How did you feel after reading this news?

More from Author

Hearing on fake Bhutanese refugee case over

9th Nepal International Trade Fair begins

NOC decreases fuel prices

NOC pays off all debt obligation

9th Nepal International Trade Fair begins