LoSaPa registers first victory in Matihani


Photo - Mahesh Kumar Das

By Mahesh Kumar Das, Jaleshwor, May 15:  Loktantrik Samajwadi Party (LOSAPA) has registered its first victory in Matihani Municipality of Mahottari district.

According to the results of the counting of votes that started on Saturday afternoon, LOSAPA won Matihani municipality ward no 1. Shiva Shankar Kumar Roy has won the post of ward chairperson along with the panel in the first round. he has won with 378 votes.

Election Officer of Matihani Municipality Kul Bahadur Fadera has declared the panel as the winner. His nearest rival Harichandra Sah of the CPN (UML) got 212 votes.

How did you feel after reading this news?