Social Welfare Council to be expanded to all seven provinces


Kathmandu, June 20: The Social Welfare Council will be expanded to all seven provinces. The decision was taken by the board meeting of the council held today.

The meeting chaired by Minister for Women, Children and Senior Citizens Bhagwati Chaudhary, decided to establish its offices in provincial level as well.     

The council has formed a feasibility study team for this task. The meeting further decided to introduce 'digitalization' to the Council.     

The meeting has changed the terms of reference of the council officials. According to which, the powers vested in the chair and member secretary will be delegated to the vice chair, treasurer and board members.     

Minister Chaudhary, also chair of the Council, is reported to have taken the initiative to extend its services at the province level.(RSS)

How did you feel after reading this news?