JSP's Mahato elected HoR member from Siraha 4


Lahan, Nov 25: Dr Birendra Prasad Mahato of the Janata Samajwadi Party (USP) won the House of Representatives member from Siraha constituency 4.

From the CPN (UML)-JSP alliance, he defeated Janamat Party's Birendra Prasad Shah by a margin of 7,808 votes.

He secured 24,102 votes while Shah 16,294. Out of the total 65,216 votes cast, 4,294 were invalid, according to the office of the election officer. (RSS)   


How did you feel after reading this news?