Rastriya Swatantra Party wins HoR seats in Chitwan-1


Chitwan, Nov 24: Rashtriya Swatantra Party has won the House of Representatives ( HoR) election from the Chitwan electoral constituency-1.     

 Party candidate Hari Dhakal has emerged victorious by defeating Surendra Prasad Pandey of the CPN (UML) by 7,581.     

When Dhakal obtained 34,189, Pandey finished the race with 26,608 followed by 24,909 of Bishwanath Poudel of the Nepali Congress.     

According to the Election Commission, a total of 95,041 votes were cast during the voting election and of them, 3,621 were assessed invalid.     

Similarly, Jagannath Thapaliya of the CPN (UML) has won the Province Assembly (1) elections from the constituency by securing 17,688 against 10,712 by Kiran Bhushan of the Nepali Congress.     

In Province Assembly (2), CPN (Unified Socialist) Krishna Prasad Khanal has emerged victorious with 15,507 against 14,768 by Prakash Khanal of the CPN (UML). (RSS)

How did you feel after reading this news?