Saturday, 6 March, 2021

National team declared for one-day series under ICC World Cricket League-2

Kathmandu, Jan 23:  The national team has been announced for the first one-day series under the ICC World Cricket League-2 to be played in the domestic ground.

The 14-member team captained by Gyanendra Malla has been announced by the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) for the triangular series taking place among Nepal, Oman and the United States of America.

The team was picked among 24 players in the closed training.

Dipendra Singh Airee, Paras Khadka, Sandeep Lamichhane, Karan KC, Aarif Sheikh, Binod Bhandari, Abhinash Bohara, Kushal Malla, Kamal Singh Airee, Sushan Bhari, Rohit Poudel, Sharad Veswakar and Lalit Rajbanshi are those members representing the country in the series.

Kamal Singh Airee who is known as a fast bowler has been first time selected in the national team. He had already played on behalf of the national team under 19.

Pawan Sarraf, Suwash Khakurel, Sandeep Jora and Kishor Mahato are the substitute players for the match. The event has been scheduled at the Tribhuvan University Ground from coming February 5 to 12.

How do you feel after reading this news?