Friday, 24 September, 2021

Shahi wins in Baglung constituency 2 (B)   


Balewa, Dec 2 : Rastriya Janamorcha candidate Khim Bikram Shahi emerged victorious in the election to the member of state assembly for Baglung constituency 2 (B).    
Shahi, who received support from ruling Nepal Communist Party, defeated Jeet Sherchan of Nepali Congress with a vote margin of 2,097.    
Shahi got 11,235 votes to secure his win while his close contender Sherchan obtained 9,138.    

Total 10 candidates, including two independents were in election fray in Baglung constituency 2 (B).    
Ashok Kumar BK of Samajwadi Party secured third position with 316 votes.  

According to the Office of Chief Returning Officer, only 21,400 out of 35,184 votes were cast in the election. Among the total votes cast, 425 remained invalid.    
Likewise, CPN candidate Dhalendra Sherchan won the by-election held for ward chairperson of Badigad rural municipality-2.    

Meanwhile, Bir Bahadur Kurumbang of NCP secured victory to the post of chairperson of Falgunanda rural municipality in Panchthar.    
He defeated his close contender by 806 votes. Kurumbang received 5,369 votes while his arch-rival Brijahang Angdambe got 4,563 votes.