Thursday, 3 December, 2020

Prohibitory orders in 39 districts to curb COVID-19


By Keshav Raj Paudel, Kathmandu, Aug. 17: As many as 39 districts out of 77 in the country have imposed full or partial prohibitory orders in their respective areas in order to curb the further spread of COVID-19.

Chakra Bahadur Budha, spokesperson of Ministry of Home Affairs, said that prohibitory orders were imposed in 39 districts in different ways.

In some place, district administration has clamped the restrictive orders while in others local levels have exercised their powers to enforce prohibition.

According to Budha, district administrations have issued prohibitory orders in 28 districts as per the Infectious Disease Control Act.

District-wide prohibitory orders have been issued in districts such as Parsa, Saptari, Banke, Bara, Sunsari, Sarlahi, Syangja, Bardiya, Rautahat, Kapilvastu, Dolakha, Nawalparasi west, Sindhuplachowk, Gorakha and Ramechhap.

Districts where partial lockdown have been imposed include Chitwan, Palpa, Surkhet, Dhankuta, Udayapur, Tanahu, Paschim Rukum, Dhading, Makawanpur, Kanchanpur, Jhapa, Darchula, Morang, Bajhang, Jumla, Siraha, Mahottari, Dhanusha and Kavrepalanchowk.

How do you feel after reading this news?