Friday, 5 June, 2020

Shrestha elected INSEC's President


Kathmandu, Nov 9 : The 23rd annual general assembly (AGM) of Informal Sector Service Centre (INSEC) on Saturday elected a new seven-member working committee under the leadership of Dr Indira Shrestha.
Elected members of the Committee are Deepak Raj Kafle, Nazir Miya, Geeta Baral, Rudra Bahadur Charmakar, Raghunath Adhikari and Shovakar Budhathoki.
Newly elected President Dr Shrestha pledged to enhance advocacy on the issues surrounding human rights and social justice through INSEC during her leadership.
The AGM issued a 9-point declaration that pledges to coordinate efforts among the three-tier government to institutionalize the political and human rights achieved through various movements in the country.
Furthermore, the organization which works to advance the cause of human rights and justice has vowed to launch a nationwide campaign to raise awareness on human rights related issues.
Also, efforts would be coordinated with the political parties and various state organs for the promotion and protection of human rights.
Moreover, INSEC will demand with the government eloquently to prod the government towards concluding the transitional justice process and deliver justice to the conflict-victims and their families.


How do you feel after reading this news?