Tuesday, 18 January, 2022

Sharma elected NC Gandaki Province President   


Gandaki, Dec 5 : Shukraraj Sharma has been elected the President of the Nepali Congress (NC) Gandaki Province Committee by defeating his contender Arjun Prasad Joshi.    

From the voting held Saturday, Sharma was elected the Province Committee President by getting 612 votes against his contender Joshi’s 528 votes, according to a member of election committee Bishnu Kushal Bhujel. 

Kalpana Tiwari and Mekhlal Shrestha were elected to the post of vice-president while Kiran Babu Shrestha and Bishnu Prasad Lamichhane were made to the post of general secretary.    

Likewise, Kopila Ranabhat, Ramesh Kumar Pandey, and Ram Chandra Joshi trio got elected to the post of assistant general secretary, the election committee said.