Friday, 7 May, 2021

Business Advisory Committee reshuffled

Lawmakers attend the HoR meeting held today, April 12, 2021.

Kathmandu, Apr. 12: Speaker Agni Prasad Sapkota today reshuffled the Business Advisory Committee and other committees under the House of Representatives (HoR). In a session of the HoR today, the Speaker nominated Umashaknar Aragariya, Khagaraj Adhikari, Krishna Bhakta Pokhrel, Jayapuri Gharti, Dilendra Prasad Badu, Dev Prasad Gurung, Pushpa Bhusal Gautam, Balkrishna Khand, Rekha Sharma, Laxman Lal Karna, Sher Bahadur Tamang, Lal Bahadur Thapa, Bishal Bhattarai and Santa Chaudahry on the Business Advisory Committee. The Speaker made changes in other committees as well.

In the session, Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Leelanath Shrestha presented the National Information Commission's annual report for the fiscal year 2076-77 BS (2019-20) on behalf of Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli.

Besides, the Speaker red out a letter relating to the formation of the Council of Minister received from the Office of President. The HoR shall meet again at 1:00 pm on April 19.