Sunday, 19 September, 2021

Upendra Yadav elected JSP-N parliamentary party leader


By TRN Online, Kathmandu, July 31: The meeting of the Parliamentary Party of the Janata Samajwadi Party, Nepal (JSP-N) has elected Chairman Upendra Yadav as the leader of the parliamentary party.

Mahesh Chaurasiya, the press coordinator of the JSP-N chairman Yadav, informed that the parliamentary party meeting held at Singh Durbar today elected Yadav to the post of leader unanimously.

Dr. Baburam Bhattarai, Chairman of JSP-N federal council had proposed Yadav's name while leader Mahendra Ray Yadav had supported the proposal for electing JSP-N Chair Yadav to the post of leader of the parliamentary party of the JSP-N.

A total of 21 members of the parliament were present in the meeting today. JSP-N has 30 members in the federal parliament.