Thursday, 21 October, 2021

Seven State chiefs relieved  


Kathmandu, Nov 3 :Chiefs of all seven States have been relieved from their posts today. President Bidya Devi Bhandari, on the recommendation of the Council of Ministers and as per Article 165 (1) (b) of the Constitution, relieved them from their posts, said the Office of the President.    
 Dr Govinda Bahadur Tumbanhang (State-1), Ratneshwar Lal Kayastha (State-2), Anuradha Koirala (State-3), Baburam Kunwar (Gandaki State), Umakanta Jha (State-5), Durga Keshar Khanal, (Karnali State), Mohan Raj Malla (Sudur Paschim State) were removed. They had been appointed by the erstwhile government on 17 January, 2018.