Monday, 29 November, 2021

International Nepali Service Society formed

By A Staff Reporter
Kathmandu, Oct. 11: A 21-member International Nepali Service Society has been formed under the chairmanship of Arjun Ghimire through a virtual programme organised recently.
Shyam Subedi has been chosen senior vice-chairperson of the newly formed committee whereas Nitu Khatiwada as the woman vice-chairperson.
Ishwar Kumar Rai, Dr. Krishna Kumar Rai, Dr. Swami Krishna, Shuresh Chandra Bhattarai, Dr. Shyam Krishna Thapa, Shankar Bhattarai and Jhalak Budhathoki are elected as regional vice-chairpersons from Asia, Europe, South America, North America, Australia and Africa respectively, read a press statement issued by the society.
Similarly, literary writer Arjun Shree and literary scholar and researcher Kishor Subba have been elected as general secretary and deputy general secretory respectively. Literary writers Som Anurag Basnet and Supriya Ghimire are elected as secretaries whereas for the post of treasurer and co-treasurer Prabhakar Bikram Niraula and Umesh Raut are selected respectively.
Similarly, writer Chandra Kumar Phuyal, economist Bashudev Khanal, Sukraj Gurung, Bhagirath Adhikari, Suvarna Lama, Durga Rai and Kushum Gurung have been selected as members. Prof. Dr. Tanknath Sharma, Prof. Dr. Motilal Ghimire, Prof. Dr. Puspalal Damai, Dr. Shyam Sharma, Dr. Narayan Gaye, Dr. Mahesh Poudel, Taramani Rai, Dr. Puspa Ghimire and Tanka Ale Magar are member in the advisory board of the society. "The International Nepali Service Society has been formed with the objective of working in the best interest of Nepal and Nepalis by implementing and integrating the experiences, skills, knowledge and abilities of Nepalis scattered across the country and abroad,” it stated.